12 Months & 13 Countries in 178secs

20130602_Iquitos_038

That’s right it’s been 12 months since I started this crazy adventure of traveling the world. Started out in Mexico in October 2012 and traveled through most of Latin America: Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, and Argentina.

It’s been 2 months since I got to Buenos Aires and I’ve had some time to rest and look through my footage. I’ve put this clip together as a nice reminder of all the wonderful things I’ve seen, all the great people I’ve met, and all the music I’ve listened to and played. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Please leave your thoughts below, and share the post if you enjoyed the story 😉

5 Comments

  1. I read your blogs about traveling south america and they are extremely helpful in deciding where my sister and I will be visiting, however, I am wondering how you traveled throughout the countries? Would you recommend flying to each country or is it easy to find bus that cross borders? have done a lot of research and have mixed reviews toward it so your opinion would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

    1. Hi Melissa thanks for writing 🙂 I’m happy that you decided to go traveling, that’s a good start! I would always suggest, if you are feeling adventurous, to go overland. There are many ways to go about this, cheap buses, micro-bus, car shares. Depending on the country and specifically some routes with tough access you may find cheaper national air flights. I used this in Colombia with Avianca and in Peru with Star Peru, so look around. But yeah the basics you can do overland, just gotta learn to be patient and enjoy the views 🙂

      hugs from South Africa!

      Like

  2. Alex brother, huge fan. had the pleasure of shouting “im a fan” at camps bay at the beach meditation.

    all i want to do is travel on a low budget but have no experience or back up.

    any advice for me?

    Like

Leave a Reply

