Algarrobo Sessions (Panama)

I met my friend Valentina Sousa in Chitré Panama and she kindly opened her home to me and “adopted” me for almost a month. I stayed in Chitré for some time as I was taking care of my wrist tendinitis (warning: please do not attempt to carry a 70 litre backpack with you on a round the world trip. More on that soon…).

Valen’s house had a wonderful backyard and a beautiful majestic Algarrobo sat right in the middle of the field. I proposed to record some songs while sitting on one of it’s branches and Valen loved the idea. So right before that we were playing music one afternoon and came up with these two songs on the spot.

First song is called Agua and the second one is Sky Map. Hope you enjoy the Algarrobo Sessions.

Please leave your thoughts below, and share the post if you enjoyed the story 😉

I met my friend Valentina Sousa in Chitré Panama and she kindly opened her home to me and “adopted” me for almost a month. I stayed in Chitré for some time as I was taking care of my wrist tendinitis (warning: please do not attempt to carry a 70 litre backpack with you on a round the world trip. More on that soon…).

Valen’s house had a wonderful backyard and a beautiful majestic Algarrobo sat right in the middle of the field. I proposed to record some songs while sitting on one of it’s branches and Valen loved the idea. So right before that we were playing music one afternoon and came up with these two songs on the spot.

First song is called Agua and the second one is Sky Map. Hope you enjoy the Algarrobo Sessions.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

