Jet Lag Days (Cancún)Días de Jet Lag (Cancún)

Finally here, after almost 20 hours of traveling I’ve arrived to Cancún. A modern 40 year old city which is divided in 2 zones: the hotels area, a “theme park” for the turists where all the beaches are, and the residencial area and centre of Cancún. And here I am taking my first steps in this world of backpack traveling. I’ve been very lucky to meet an excelent Couchsurfer that has let me stay in her place for some days.

This first days I’ve been having trouble adapting to the new time zone, I’ve lost a day of sleep, and also to the suffocating heat despite being in rainy season. So for now I’m just taking it slow, walked around downtown and took my first swim in the Caribbean Sea. Here are my first pictures:

KPICASA_GALLERY(20121011_CancunFirstImpressions)

Ya estoy aquí, después de casi 20 horas de viaje llegué a Cancún. Ciudad moderna que recién ha cumplido los 40 años y que esta dividida entre la zona hotelera “parque temático” para los turistas donde están todas las playas, y la zona residencial y el centro de Cancún. Y aquí estoy yo dando mis primeros pasitos en esto de viajar a lo mochilero. He tenido la suerte de conocer a una excelente Couchsurfer que me ha cedido una habitación y un lugar donde quedarme por unos días.

Estos primeros días me estoy adaptando al nuevo horario, he perdido un día de sueño, y también al sofocante calor que pega fuerte aún estando en época de lluvias. Así que me lo tomo con calma y de momento me he limitado a pasear por la ciudad y darme mi primer bañito en el Mar Caribe. Ahí os dejo mis primeras fotikos:

KPICASA_GALLERY(20121011_CancunFirstImpressions)

4 Comments

    1. jejeje per això la vaig fer tio! Em va fer molta gràcia 🙂
      I a la dreta del local i ha un cartell encara més impactant! fixa’t-hi!

      Like

Leave a Reply

